Krisiun was formed in 1990 in Rio Grande do Sul, by three brothers: singer and bassist Alex Camargo, guitarist Moyses Kolesne and drummer Max Kolesne (Alex uses his mother’s name). They toured extensively in North America, South America and Europe, recording a DVD during their performances in Poland. The band takes inspiration from the early albums of Sodom, Kreator, Morbid Angel and Slayer. They recorded two demos — Evil Age (1991) and The Plague (1992), before relocating to São Paulo in 1995.

The EP “Unmerciful Order” allowed the group to gain a certain notoriety, and their status was confirmed with the release of their first album, “Black Force Domain” (as a trio) in 1995. A more brutal death metal sound characterized the following albums.
The GUN Records label reissued their album Black Force Domain in 1997. The group toured the same year with Richthofen, Dimmu Borgir and Kreator. In August 1998, they released their album Apocalyptic Revelation, recorded at Musiclab Studios in Germany with Simon Fuhrmann. In February 1999, the group completed its first North American tour with Incantation and Angel Corpse.

In 2011, the album “The Great Execution” was released, which featured João Gordo, singer of Ratos de Porão, and Marcello Caminha. 2012, they played in Munich with Malevolent Creation, Vital Remains, Karnak and Pestifer.

At the beginning of 2015, the group finished recording a new album, Forged in Fury, scheduled for August 7 on the Century Media label. The cover was designed by Joe Petagno (Marduk, Vader) and produced by Erik Rutan. In September and October 2015, they participated in The Devastation on the Nation North American tour with Origin, Aeon, Alterbeast, Soreption and Ingested.

They are still active an toured in 2022 with the Austrian band Belphegor.

Current members
Alex Camargo – bass, vocals (since 1990)
Moyses Kolesne – guitar (since 1990)
Max Kolesne – drums (since 1990)

Former members
Altemir Souza – guitar (1990–1993; died 2002)
Mauricio Nogueira – guitar (1994)

1992: The Plague (demo)
1993: Curse of the Evil One (EP)
1993: Krisiun/Harmony Dies (split)
1994: Unmerciful Order (EP)
1995: Black Force Domain
1998: Apocalyptic Revelation
2000: Conquerors of Armageddon
2001: Ageless Venomous
2003: Works of Carnage
2004: Bloodshed
2005: Live Armageddon (DVD)
2006: AssassinationNation
2006: Southern Storm
2011: The Great Execution
2012: Arise from Blackness
2015: Forged in Fury
2018: Scourge of the Enthroned
2022: Mortem Solis