Arkhon Infaustus

Arkhon Infaustus is a French black and Death Metal band originally from Paris, Île-de-France. It was formed in 1997 by Dk Deviant and 666 Torturer. The group’s activity has been on hold since 20092. In 2012, Toxik H announced in an interview for the group Kickback the dissolution of the group. In 2017, Dk Deviant announced the reformation of the group. They will release an EP the same year.


Arkon Infaustus was formed in late 1997 by Dk Deviant, joined by Torturer. They first recorded an EP entitled “In Sperma Infernum”, published on the Mordgrimm label, with 666 copies released. They then signed with the Spikekult Records label and published another EP entitled “Dead Cunt Maniac” in 20004. This allowed them to sign with the Osmose Productions label.
Their first album, “Hell Injection”, was published in 2001 and produced in an edition of 500 copies. After their second album, “Filth Catalyst”, released in 2002, they toured with Mortician. They then split with the Black Metal band Revenge and toured Europe with Vader.

In 2004, they published “Perdition Insanabilis”, toured Europe with Deicide and again in 2005 with Belphegor and In Aeternum.
In 2007, the group released an EP, “Annunciation”, and an album, “Orthodoxyn”, then toured Europe with Angelcorpse between April and May 20087. “Orthodoxyn”, which took more than a year to be made, takes its title from “Orthodoxy of sin”, which “clearly corresponds to the way of life of the band”, according to Deviant. Toxic H. and Azk6 left the band in early 2009 after their tour in Greece.

The group disbanded sometime later before being reformed by Deviant and Skvm in 2017 with the release of an EP, “Passing the Nekromanteion”.

Musical style

Arkhon Infaustus’ music focuses on extreme metal1, characterized by the brutality of Death Metal in the vocals and the unsanitary nature of Black Metal in the rest of the instruments. Arkhon Infaustus is renowned for evolving in a Satanist and sadomasochistic world, which has earned them criticism from many people. Their themes also focus on Satanism, perversion, and drugs.


Dk. Deviant – vocals, guitar, bass
Skvm – battery
EsX – guitar

Studio albums

1998 : In Sperma Infernum (démo)
2000 : Dead Cunt Maniac (EP)
2001 : Hell Injection (album)
2003 : Filth Catalyst (album)
2004 : Perdition Insanabilis (album)
2007 : Annunciation (EP)
2007 : Orthodoxyn (album)
2017 : Passing The Nekromanteion (EP)