Fit for an Autopsy

The band was formed in 2008 and is composed of guitarists Will Putney, Pat Sheridan and Tim Howley, drummer Josean Orta, bassist Peter “Blue” Spinoza and vocalist Joe Badolato. Fit for an Autopsy is currently signed to One Music and Good Fight Music and has four studio albums. They toured with extreme metal bands such as Aborted, Whitechapel, Suicide Silence, Emmure, DevilDriver and Carnifex.

The band has been classified as Deathcore, a hybrid of Death Metal and Metalcore. In their official Spotify playlist called “FFAT: Influences” the band mentions their Death Metal influences: Morbid Angel, At the Gates, Arch Enemy, In Flames, Decapitated, Meshuggah, Gojira and Lamb Of God, and within Hardcore 100 Demons, 7 Angels 7 Plagues, All Out War, Candiria, Turmoil, Snapcase, Shai Hulud, One King Down, Poison The Well, Cave In, Blood Had Been Shed, The Dillinger Scape Plan, Converge, The Red Chord and The Hope Conspiracy as well like other bands from other genres: Black Sabbath, Machine Head, ISIS, Russian Circle and This Will Destroy You.

On October 25, 2019, the band released their fifth studio album, The Sea of Tragic Beasts, through Nuclear Blast.

On April 6, 2020, the band released a standalone single, “Fear Tomorrow” through Nuclear Blast.

On September 22, 2021, the band announced their new sixth studio album, “Oh What the Future Holds”. Two days later, they released the album’s first single, “Far from Heaven”. The song was later elected by Loudwire as the 35th best metal song of 2021. The album was released on January 14, 2022. Loudwire later noted Oh What the Future Holds as one of the Best Rock + Metal Albums of 2022.

On June 6, 2022, the band announced their invitation to tour with Lamb of God and Killswitch Engage as part of the Omens Tour.

On April 7, 2023, the band released a second split EP. A sequel of sorts to 2016’s “The Depression Sessions” called “The Aggression Sessions” still features “Thy Art Is Murder” but with Malevolence this time around.

Current members

Will Putney – guitars (2008–present); bass (2008–2019)
Pat Sheridan – guitars, backing vocals (2008–present)
Josean Orta – drums (2012–present)
Tim Howley – guitars (2013–present)
Joe Badolato – lead vocals (2015–present)[18]
Peter “Blue” Spinazola – bass (2019–present; touring musician 2017–2019)

Studio Albums

The Process of Human Extermination
Released: June 21, 2011

Released: September 10, 2013

Absolute Hope Absolute Hell
Released: October 2, 2015

The Great Collapse
Released: March 17, 2017

The Sea of Tragic Beasts
Released: October 25, 2019

Oh What the Future Holds
Released: January 14, 2022